skip to content

ICSA Board Directors

 

 

2016-2018


Directors of ICSA Board (2016-2018) Alan Chiang( Eli Lilly)
Email: chiangay@lilly.com
Yanyuan Ma( University of South Carolina)
Email: yanyuanma@stat.sc.edu

Lu Tian( Stanford University)
Email: lutian@stanford.edu

Bo Yang( AbbVie)
Email: byang@abbvie.com

Hao Helen Zhang( University of Arizona)
Email: hzhang.work@gmail.com
2016 Biometrics Section Representative Sheng Luo( University of Texas at Houston)
Email: sheng.t.luo@uth.tmc.edu


2015-2017


Directors of ICSA Board (2015-2017) Shuangge Ma( Yale University)
Email: shuangge.ma@yale.edu
Dejun Tang( Novartis Pharma)
Email: dejun.tang@novartis.com

Lilly Yue( U.S. FDA)
Email: lilly.yue@fda.hhs.gov

Ying Yuan( Univ. of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center)
Email: yyuan@mdanderson.org

Tian Zheng( Columbia University)
Email: tzheng@stat.columbia.edu
2015 Biometrics Section Representative Mei-Cheng Wang( Johns Hopkins University)
Email: mcwang@jhsph.edu


2014-2016


Directors of ICSA Board (2014-2016) Cong Chen( Merck & Co., Inc)
Email: cong_chen@merck.com
Zhen Chen( NIH)
Email: chenzhe@mail.nih.gov

Chuhsing Kate Hsiao( National Taiwan University)
Email: ckhsiao@ntu.edu.tw

Bingyi Jing( Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology)
Email: majing@uxmail.ust.hk

Mengling Liu( New York University)
Email: mengling.liu@nyu.edu
Ying Zhang( Indiana University)
Email: yz73@iu.edu
2014 Biometrics Section Representative Donglin Zeng( University of North Carolina)
Email: dzeng@email.unc.edu


2013-2015


Directors of ICSA Board (2013-2015) Zhengjun Zhang (U Wisconsin-Madison) Email: zjz@stat.wisc.edu
Wenbin Lu (NC-State U) Email: wlu4@ncsu.edu

Yuan-Chin Ivan Chang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Email: ycchang@stat.sinica.edu.tw

Haoda Fu (Eli Lilly)
Email: fu_haoda@lilly.com

Ming-Dauh Wang (Eli Lilly)
Email: wang_ming-dauh@lilly.com
2013 Biometrics Section Chair Aiyi Liu (NIH)
Email: liua@mail.nih.gov


2012-2014


Directors of ICSA Board (2012-2014) Yeh-Fong Chen (CDER of U.S. Food and Drug Administration) Email: yehfong.chen@fda.hhs.gov
Henry Horng-Shing Lu (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan) Email: hslu@stat.nctu.edu.tw

Ying Wei (Columbia University)
Email: ying.wei@columbia.edu

Hui Zou (University of Minnesota)
Email: hzou@stat.umn.edu

Hongtu Zhu (North Carolina University at Chapel Hill)
Email: hzhu@bios.unc.edu
2012 Biometrics Section Chair Tianxi Cai (Harvard School of Public Health)
Email: tcai@hsph.harvard.edu


2011-2013


Directors of ICSA Board (2011-2013) X. Joan Hu (Simon Fraser University) Email: joanh@sfu.ca
Zhezhen Jin (Columbia University) Email: zj7@columbia.edu

Liang Peng (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Email: peng@math.gatech.edu

Yu Shen (University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center)
Email: yshen@mdanderson.org

Guosheng Yin (University of Hong Kong)
Email: gyin@hku.hk
2011 Biometrics Section Chair Kai Fun Yu (National Institutes of Health)
Email: yukf@mail.nih.gov


2010-2012


Directors of ICSA Board (2010-2012) Shu-Hui Chang (College of Public Health, National Taiwan University) Email: shuhui@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
Samuel Kou (Harvard University) Email: kou@stat.harvard.edu
Haiqun Lin (Yale School of Public Health) Email: hl249@email.med.yale.edu
Jing Qin (National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases) Email: jingqin@niaid.nih.gov
Yongming Qu (Eli Lilly and Company) Email: qu_yongming@lilly.com
Jianguo (Tony) Sun (University of Missouri) Email: sunj@missouri.edu
2010 Biometrics Section Chair Wei Yann Tsai (Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University) Email: wt5@columbia.edu

2009-2011


Directors of ICSA Board (2009-2011) Jianwen Cai (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) Email: cai@bios.unc.edu
Tony Cai (The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania) Email: tcai@wharton.upenn.edu
Ouhong Wang (Medical Sciences at Amgen) Email: owang@amgen.com
Chunming Zhang (University of Wisconsin-Madison) Email: cmzhang@stat.wisc.edu
Jun Zhu (Institute of Bioinformatics at Zhejiang University) Email: jzhu@zju.edu.cn
2009 Biometrics Section Chair Ying Qing Chen (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center) Email: yqchen@scharp.org

2008-2010


Directors of ICSA Board (2008-2010) Song Xi Chen (Iowa State University) Email: songchen@iastate.edu
Zehua Chen (National University of Singapore, Singapore) Email: stachenz@nus.edu.sg
Wing K. Fung (Hong Kong University, Hong Kong) Email: wingfung@hku.hk
Wei Shen (Eli Lilly and Company) Email: shen@lilly.com
Yazhen Wang (University of Connecticut) Email: yzwang@stat.uconn.edu
Gang Zheng (National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, NIH) Email: zhengg@nhlbi.nih.gov
2008 Biometrics Section Chair Weiying Yuan (Johnson and Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development) Email: wyuan@prdus.jnj.com

2007-2009


Directors of ICSA Board (2007-2009) CHAN, Wai-Sum (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Li, Runze (Pennsylvania State University)
LIU, Aiyi (National Institutes of Health)
WANG, Mey (Center for Drug Evaluation, Taiwan)
WANG, Yuedong (UC - Santa Barbara)
YANG, Yaning (University of Science and Technology of China)
2007 Biometrics Section Chair WEI, Greg (Pfizer)

2006-2008


Directors of ICSA Board (2006-2008) Josh (Yonghua) Chen(Merck Research Labs)
Milton Chung-Lien Fan (FDA)
KIM-HUNG Li (University of Hong Kong)
Bing Li (Penn. State University)
SuoJin Wang (TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY )
Mingxiu Hu (Millennium Pharmaceuticals)
2006 Biometrics Section Chair Greg Wei (Pfizer)

2005-2007


Directors of ICSA Board (2005-2007) Chin-Fu Hsiao (National Health Research Institutes)
Jian Huang (University of Iowa )
Jack J. Lee (Univ. of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Ctr)
Guanghan Liu  (Merck & Co. Inc.)
Naisyin Wang (TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY )
Lixing Zhu (Hong Kong Baptist University )
2005 Biometrics Section Chair Wayne Weng

2004-2006


Directors of ICSA Board (2004-2006) Xi-Hong Lin (Harvard School of Public Health)
Ming-Hui Chen (University of Connecticut)
Jiqian Fang (Sun Yet-Sen University)
Qiwei Yao  (London School)
Hongyu Zhao (Yale University)
2004 Biometrics Section Chair Wayne Weng

2003-2005


Directors of ICSA Board (2003-2005) Xuming He (University of Illinois)
Shu-Yen Ho (GSK)
Ivan Chan (Merck)
Greg Wei (Pfizer)
Jiahua Chen (University of British Columbia)
2003 Biometrics Section Chair Wayne Weng

2002-2004


Directors of ICSA Board (2002-2004) Rong Chen (U. I. -CHICAGO)
Naitee Ting (Pfizer)
Sue-Jane Wang (FDA)
Zhiliang Ying(COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)
Zhaohai Li (George Washington University)
Heping Zhang(Yale University)
2002 Biometrics Section Chair Frank Shen (BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB CO.)

2001-2003


Directors of ICSA Board (2001-2003) Ngai Hang Chan (Chinese U. of Hong Kong)
Chen-Hsin Chen (Inst. Of Statistical Sc., Academia Sinica)
Mei-Ling lee  (Ohio State University)
Guo-Ying Li (Instit. Of System Sc., Chineses Academy of Science)
Don (xiao dong) Sun(Citadel Investment Group)
William W.S. Wei  (Temple University)
2001 Biometrics Section Chair Frank Shen (BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB CO.)

2000-2002


Directors of ICSA Board (2000-2002) Anges Hsiung  (National Health Research Institutes)
Jianqing Fan  (Princeton University )
Ker-Chau Li  (UCLA)
Karl K. Lin (CDER/FDA)
Mei-Cheng Wang (JOHNS HOPKINS UNIV)
Jun Shao  (UNIV. of WISCONSIN  )
2000 Biometrics Section Chair Frank Shen (BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB CO.)

1999-2001


Directors of ICSA Board (1999-2001) Rongdean Chen (Shering-Plough Corp)
Chien-Pai Han (UNIV. OF TEXAS-ARLINGTON )
Dan-Yu Lin (UNC )
Nancy C.H. Lo(SOUTHWEST FISHERIES SERVICE)
Zhiliang Ying  (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)
I-Shou Chang(National Health Research Institutes,Taiwan)
1999 Biometrics Section Chair James Chen (BIOMETRY AND RISK ASSESSMEN NCTR/FDA )

1998-2000


Directors of ICSA Board (1998-2000) Hung Chen (DEPT. OF MATH., NATIONAL TAIWAN UNIVERSITY )
Tar Timothy Chen (University of Maryland Medical School)
Dennis K.-J. Lin(Pennsylvania State University)
Jen-Pei Liu (National Taiwan University)
H.-M. James Hung (CDER/FDA)
Cun-Hui Zhang (Rutgers University )
1998 Biometrics Section Chair James Chen (NCTR/FDA)

1997-1999


Directors of ICSA Board (1997-1999) Jiann-Ping Hsu (Biopharmaceutical Research Consultants, Inc)
Irving K. Hwang (IRVING CONSULTING GROUP)
Shaw-Hwa Lo (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY )
Xiaoli Meng (Harvard University)
Jane-Ling Wang (UC Davis)
Jeff  Wu (GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY)
1997 Biometrics Section Chair Tar-Timonthy Chen (University of Maryland Medical School)

1996-1998


Directors of ICSA Board (1996-1998) Chung Chen(Syracuse University)
FannyY.C. Ki (Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation)
Jack C. Lee (National Chiao Tung University)
Kao-Tai Tsai (Bristol-Myers Squibb Company )
Jia-Yeong Tsay (Organon USA Inc.)
1996 Biometrics Section Chair Tar-Timonthy Chen (University of Maryland Medical School)

1995-1997


Directors of ICSA Board (1995-1997) Hongzhi An (INST. OF APPLIED MATH. ACADEMIA SINICA)
T.Timothy Chen (University of Maryland Medical School)
Ching-Shui Cheng (UNIV. OF CALIFORNIA )
Shein-Chung  Chow (Duke Univ.)
Yi Tsong (CDER/FDA)
Lee-Jen Wei (Harvard University)
1995 Biometrics Section Chair Jiann-Ping Hsu(Schering-Plough Corp)

1994-1996


Directors of ICSA Board (1994-1996) Hubert J. Chen (National Cheng Kung University)
Chao Agnes Hsiung (National Health Research Institutes)
KUNG-YEE Liang (JOHNS HOPKINS UNIV.)
Wei Yin Loh (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Ching Zong Wei ( Inst. Of Statistical Sci., Academia Sinica)
1994 Biometrics Section Chair Jia-Yeong Tsay(Organon USA Inc.)

1993-1995


Directors of ICSA Board (1993-1995) Jiading Chen (.PEKING UNIVERSITY)
Kuang Fu Cheng(NATIONAL CENTRAL UNIV., Taiwan)
Yuan Shih  Chow(Columbia University)
Ruey S. Tsay (University OF Chicago)
Mark C.K. Yang (University of Florida)

1992-1994


Directors of ICSA Board (1992-1994) Min Te Chao (Inst. Of Statistical Sci., Academia Sinica)
Naihua  Duan (Columbia Univ.)
TZE-LEUNG  Lai (Stanford University)
Wai Yuan Tan (University of Memphis)
Jane-Ling Wang (Univ. of California at Davis)

1991-1993


Directors of ICSA Board (1991-1993) Timothy T. Chen(University of Maryland Medical School)
Kai-Tai Fang (HONG KONG BAPTIST UNIVERSITY)
Jann-Ping Hsu(Schering-Plough Corp)
Jiunn T. Hwang (National Tsing Hua University)
S.Y. Lee (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Ching-Zong Wei(INST. OF STATISTICAL SCI., ACADEMIA SINICA )
Duan Wei (National Chengchi University)
William W.S. Wei(Temple University)

1990-1992


Directors of ICSA Board (1990-1992) CHIEN-PAI Han (UNIV. OF TEXAS-ARLINGTON )
Lee J. Wei(Harvard University)
Grace Yang(University of Maryland)
Chiao Yeh (Temple University)

1989-1991


Directors of ICSA Board (1989-1991) Thomas C. Hsiang (Sensient Technologies Corporation)
Gordon Lan (Johnson & Johnson PRDPfizer Inc.)
Jack C. Lee (National Chiao Tung University)
Jia-Yeong Tsay (Organon USA Inc.)